Independent lender review
Avant review 2026: rates, fees and who it may suit
By Tora Mari Editorial Team · Terms checked October 2026
Loans from $2,000 to $35,000, and says it reports to all three credit bureaus every month.
Personal loan, fair credit: 1.5 out of 5, ranked 5 of 6.
Independent review. This link is not an affiliate link.
Avant at a glance
- APR
- 9.95% to 35.99%
- Loan amounts
- $2,000 to $35,000
- Terms
- 24 to 60 months
- Origination fee
- Up to 9.99%
- Funding
- As soon as 1 business day
What we like
- You can check your rate with a soft credit check
- Says funds can arrive in 1 business day
- Reports payments to the credit bureaus
Worth knowing
- Origination fee of up to 9.99%, usually taken out of the loan
- Rates can reach 35.99% APR
- Its support page says most customers who get loans have a score of 600 to 700. An administration fee of up to 9.99% is taken from the loan.
Who Avant may suit
Based on what its page states, it may suit people who need funds quickly. It may not suit you if your offer comes back with a high rate or fee, so compare before you decide.
Our score by loan type
- Personal loan, fair credit: 1.5 out of 5, ranked 5 of 6 for personal loans for fair credit.
Scores come from the terms the lender publishes, using one public formula. Payouts never change a score. A fact a page does not state earns no points, which does not mean the lender lacks it. See how we rate lenders.
Avant FAQs
Does Avant charge an origination fee?
Avant's page states a fee of up to 9.99%, usually taken out of the loan before you receive it.
Can I check my Avant rate without hurting my credit?
Avant's page says checking your rate does not affect your credit score. A hard inquiry usually applies if you accept an offer and complete the application.
How fast does Avant fund a loan?
Avant's page says funds can arrive as soon as 1 business day, depending on approval and verification. Your bank may add time.
Does Avant have a prepayment penalty?
We could not find this stated on the page we checked (October 2026). Check the lender's site.
What credit score do I need for Avant?
Avant did not state a minimum credit score on the page we checked. Check your rate with a soft check to see where you stand.
How we reviewed Avant
We read the lender's own public pages (avant.com/personal-loans and support.avant.com) on October 2026 and recorded only what they state. Rates, approval and terms are set by the lender and vary by applicant. We re-check lenders at least every 90 days.
Advertising disclosure: Tora Mari is paid by some partners when visitors click through or apply, and some lenders we rate are partners. Scores and order come from our published method and are not changed by what a lender pays us. It does not change what you pay. Read the full disclosure.
Borrowing costs money. Late payments may harm your credit score. Only borrow what you can afford to repay.
This content is for general education only and is not financial, legal or tax advice.